Therme Salzgrotte Nidda Therme

Spa & Wellness

Time to relax…

The town Bad Salzhausen, known for its health and spa characteristics, has a long history. Thanks to the healing powers coming from the depths of the volcano Vogelsberg the town has become quite popular. The chemist „Justus von Liebig“ certified the healing power of the salty water already during the first period of the 19th century. Thereby Bad Salzhausen is one of Germanys oldest thermal saline baths. Just opposite the road of our hotel you will find the „Justus-von-Liebig“ thermal bath facilities, offering a salt water motion bath, a vast physiotherapeutic program, an adventure shower, different saunas and a salt grotto also ascribed with healing powers. If you like you can book various spa treatments in advance, e.g. a massage. The saline pools of the thermal bath are exclusively filled with the water from two of the six nature springs.

Therme Bad Salzhausen

Justus-von-Liebig-Therme

Saunas, saline pools & salt grotto

The groundwaters of the high Vogelsberg surface in Bad Salzhausen and while making their way through the depths they bring a lot of saline water enriched by minerals with them. The saline pools of the thermal bath are exclusively filled with the water from two of the six nature springs. Both of them are salt acidulous springs. The healing water is popular for showing positive effects on various diseases. Just opposite the road of our hotel you will find the „Justus-von-Liebig“ thermal bath facility offering a salt water motion bath, a vast physiotherapeutic program, an adventure shower, different saunas and a salt grotto also ascribed with healing powers. Salt and its fine mist that is being sprayed in the grotto are known to have a positive impact on allergies and skin irritations. More…

Nidda well

Kurpark

Bad Salzhausen

Everyone who enters the 52 hectare garden will say goodbye to stress. This effect though is not only caused by its peacefulness and its botanical diversity. The treasure, the healthy saline waters, gushes out into the daylight not from one but from six different healing springs. Three saline springs, one lithium-, one sulphur- and one steel spring are only a few meters apart from each other. All of them have verified therapeutic effects that are used for prevention, therapy and rehabilitation. For your daily deep breath you may go to the graduation house where the salty water is led over black-wood branches and produces a fine mist. More…

Nidda well
Asklepios Neurologische Klinik Frontal View

SPECIALIZED CLINICS

Prestigious clinics around Nidda

In Bad Salzhausen you will find some of the most prestigious clinics. The neurological clinic „Asklepios“, the specialist medical center „Dr. Herzog“ for integrative oncology as well as the clinic „Rabenstein“, specialized on orthopaedics, internal and psychosomatic medicine, aren`t far from the Kurhaushotel. Relatives of the patients can stay with us on reduced rates. Please simply contact us.

Kurhaushotel Surroundings

GRADUATION HOUSE

Witness of the salt work time

The historic graduation house is one of the last witnesses of the salt work time and the last remaining one of once six graduation houses in Bad Salzhausen. It was used to clean and collect the salina before simmering it in big pans. In 1860, after Justus Liebig studied the salina and discovered its healing powers, the salt mining was shut down. By that, the main purpose of the graduation house was no longer existent. Today it is used for health and spa purposes and offers a fresh breath of wind for tired airways. By guiding the water flow over black-wood branches the air is enriched with the salts of the water. This ocean-like climate can have positive effects on your breathing and airways. Various benches invite you to stay at the graduation house to inhale the healthy air. A stretched out stay in this house can help you with a cold, bronchitis, asthma or allergies and may even release some swelling on your mucous membranes.

Kurhaushotel Surroundings
Doctor

THERAPY CENTER

From massage to lymph drainage

The therapy centre of Bad Salzhausen does not only offer you physiotherapy but also applications like water exercises, kinesio taping, hot rolls and fango. A lot of visitors also recommend lymphatic drainage. The primary function of this treatment is the oedema therapy against venous and lymph congestions in swollen body parts often happening in arms, legs, face and torso. Besides, here you have the opportunity to book classic massage applications as well such as back, feet, body or aroma oil massages. More…

Bad Salzhäuser Healing Water

Natural healing with the treasure from the depth

„Rising up through different rock layers the Bad Salzhausen healing springs come to the surface. The different paths of the water result in different mineral compositions. The healing powers of the water is known since the 19th century. A lot of health problems are being treated with bathing-, drinking and inhalation therapies. Even earlier the chemist „Justus von Liebig“ was convinced by the healing powers of these waters. Steel-, sulphur-, lithium- and the Nibelung springs gush out naturally while the Södeground and Roland-Krug springs are being pumped. Accordingly, the composition of the mineral waters are very divers. Despite the close distance of all Bad Salzhausen springs the composition of these healing waters are highly heterogeneous. This can be explained by the different characteristics of rock formations through which the waters are passing.”

Kuren & Wellness

Zeit zum Entspannen…

Der Kurort Bad Salzhausen führt eine lange Historie. Der Heilkraft aus den Tiefen des Vulkans verdankt Bad Salzhausen seine Berühmtheit. Der Chemiker Justus von Liebig bescheinigte bereits Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts die heilende Wirkung des salzhaltigen Wassers. Damit ist Bad Salzhausen eines der ältesten Solebäder Deutschlands. Genau gegenüber des Hotels befindet sich die Justus-von-Liebig-Therme. Diese bietet neben einem Solebewegungsbad, einem umfangreichen physiotherapeutischen Programm, Erlebnisdusche und verschiedenen Saunen, auch die heilenden Salzkräfte in Form einer Salzgrotte an. Wer möchte, kann vorab verschiedene Anwendungen buchen, wie z.B. Massagen. Die Solebecken der Justus-von-Liebig-Therme werden vollends aus zwei der sechs Quellen gespeist.

Therme Bad Salzhausen

Justus-von-Liebig-Therme

Mit Saunen, Solebecken und Salzgrotte

Die Grundwasser aus dem Hohen Vogelsberg steigen in Bad Salzhausen auf und nehmen auf Ihrem Weg aus der Tiefe mit Mineralien angereicherte Salinärwasser mit. Die Solebecken der Justus-von-Liebig-Therme werden vollends aus zwei der sechs Quellen gespeist. Beide Quellen sind Solesäuerlinge. Das Heilwasser besitzt positive Indikationen für verschiedenste Erkrankungen. Die Therme befindet sich direkt gegenüber des Kurhaushotels und bietet neben einem Solebewegungsbad, mehrere Saunen, Dampfbad und einem umfangreichen physiotherapeutischen Programm, auch eine heilende Salzgrotte an. Dem Salz und dem mikrofein versprühten Nebel wird eine starke Wirkung bei Allergien und Hauterkrankungen zugesprochen. Mehr…

Kurpark

Bad Salzhausen

Wer den 52 Hektar großen Park betritt, sagt automatisch jedwedem Stress Adieu. Nicht nur die Ruhe und die botanische Vielfalt, die hier herrscht, sorgt für Gelöstheit. Der Schatz, die gesunde Sole, sprudelt gleich aus sechs Heilquellen im Kurpark ans Tageslicht. Drei Salzquellen und die Lithium-, Schwefel- und die Stahlquelle sind nur wenige Meter von einander entfernt. Sie alle haben nachweislich therapeutische Wirkungen, die zur Prävention, für kurative Therapie und Rehabilitation genutzt werden. Und im imposanten Gradierbau, wo das salzhaltige Wasser über Schwarzreisigäste geleitet wird und somit ein feiner Nebel entsteht, lässt es sich täglich gesund durchatmen. Mehr…

Nidda-Brunnen
Asklepios Neurologische Klinik_Außenansicht

Fachkliniken

Renommierte Kliniken um Nidda

In Bad Salzhausen sind einige der renommiertesten Fachkliniken angesiedelt. Die Asklepios Neurologische Klinik, die Fachklinik Dr. Herzog, Klinik für integrative Onkologie sowie die Klinik Rabenstein für die Fachbereiche Orthopädie, Innere Medizin und Psychosomatik befinden sich alle unweit des Kurhaushotels. Angehörige von Patienten können vergünstigt bei uns übernachten. Bitte sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Gradierwerk

Zeitzeuge aus der Salzsiedezeit

Das historische Gradierwerk, ein Zeitzeuge aus der Salzsiedezeit und der letzte, von ehemals sechs Gradierbauten in Bad Salzhausen, diente damals der Konzentration und Reinigung der Sole, bevor Sie in Pfannen gesiedet wurde. Im Jahr 1860, nachdem Justus Liebig die Sole analysiert hatte und auch deren heilsame Wirkung entdeckte, wurde die Salzgewinnung eingestellt. Damit entfiel die eigentliche Aufgabe des Gradierwerkes. Heute steht es für Kurzwecke zur Verfügung und haucht frischen Wind in müde Atemwege. Durch das Rieseln der Sole durch die Schwarzdornzweige wird die Luft mit dem in der Sole enthaltenen Salz angereichert. Dieses meerähnliche Klima kann sich positiv auf die Atemwege auswirken. Zahlreiche Bänke laden zum Verweilen im Gradierwerk ein, um die gesunde Luft zu inhalieren. Ein ausgedehnter Aufenthalt im Gradierwerk kann bei Erkältung, Bronchitis, Asthma oder Allergien eine heilsame Wirkung haben und die Schleimhäute abschwellen lassen.

Nidda_DNG_300 s
Photo by Jesper Aggergaard on Unsplash

Therapie Zentrum

Von Massagen bis Lymphdrainage

Im Therapie Zentrum von Bad Salzhausen erhalten Sie nicht nur physiotherapeutische Anwendungen wie die klassische Krankengymnastik, sondern auch Anwendungen wie Übungsbehandlungen im Wasser, Kinesio Taping, heiße Rollen und Fango. Als besonders hilfreich empfinden viele Besucher auch die manuelle Lymphdrainage. Diese dient vor allem als Ödem- und Entstauungstherapie geschwollener Körperregionen, wie Rumpf, Arme, Beine und Gesicht. Des weiteren haben Sie hier die Möglichkeit, klassische Massageanwendungen in Anspruch zu nehmen. Von Aromaölmassage, über Fußreflexzonenmassage bis hin zur Kräuterstempelmassage. Mehr…

Bad Salzhäuser Heilwasser

Natürlich heilen mit dem Schatz aus der Tiefe

“Durch verschiedene Gesteinsschichten steigen die sechs Bad Salzhäuser Heilquellen an die Erdoberfläche empor. Die unterschiedlichen Wege des Wasser begründen die verschiedenen Zusammensetzungen- Seit Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts ist die Heilwirkung der Wässer bekannt. Mit Badekuren, Trinkkuren und Inhalationen werden vielerlei Beschwerden behandelt. Bereits der Chemiker Justus von Liebig war von der Wirksamkeit der Wässer überzeugt. Stahl-, Schwefel-, Lithium- und Nibelungenquelle laufen im natürlichen Fluss über, Södergrund- und Roland-Krug-Quelle werden gepumpt. Dementsprechend ist auch die Zusammensetzung der Mineralwässer sehr unterschiedlich. Obwohl die Bad Salzhäuser Quellen nahe beieinander liegen, sind die Zusammensetzungen der Heilwässer, die sie fördern, sehr vielfältig. Dies erklärt sich durch die unterschiedliche Beschaffenheit der Gesteinsabfolgen, die die Wässer passieren.”